Bronchia

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rebel Pinup

with 2 comments

SDC10880

I’m not often lucky, but recently I have won a couple of competitions online. A little while ago I won some amazing boots (which I WILL blog at some point) and the other week I won a Culture Vultures competition for a free haircut at Rebel Pinup, which has opened at the back of Bronchia-fave shop Paper Scissor Stone. The salon is dead glam, with big double-sided gilt-framed mirrors, and the place is studded with fabulous stylists. Plenty of attitude and style, but not in the aloof/hipster vein.

I had my hair cut and styled by the delightfully friendly and talented Lorenzo today, who has fabulous hair of her own – as you might expect. The results of my chop are pictured in this post.

EDIT: Lorenzo has since left Rebel Pinup for another salon. I liked the way she cut my hair, but will be returning to my usual stylist (Richard Stone at Funct UK in Headingley).

SDC10886

Written by pennyb

August 19, 2010 at 5:04 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Culture Vulturess, Penny B. Penny B said: Hair! Thanks to @culturevultures competition-winning: http://tinyurl.com/3yqp8rc [...]

  2. Hair looks as fantastic as I would expect from a place with a name that cool. Excellent job!

    last year's girl

    August 20, 2010 at 5:05 PM


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,604 other followers

